You have a food truck and want to reach people who are nearby on their mobile phones. Your maximum cost-per-click (max. CPC) bid is US$1. You set a mobile bid adjustment of +20% and a location bid adjustment of +50%. What’s the final bid amount?
The bid adjustments are set by percentages.
Lets say you’ve got a campaign that performs well on mobile devices with a max CPC bid of US$1.
To show your ad to more customers on mobile devices, you increase your bid by 20% for searches on mobile devices, resulting in a final bid amount of US$1.20.
here: 1 + 1*20% + 1.20*50% = US $ 1.80