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To find the right mobile bid, you would calculate:

June 7, 2017 By CertificationAnswers

 

To find the right mobile bid, you would calculate:

 

(mobile conversion rate / desktop conversion rate) + 1

 

(mobile conversion rate / desktop conversion rate) x 100

 

(desktop conversion rate / mobile conversion rate) – 1

 

(mobile conversion rate / desktop conversion rate) – 1

 

Explanation:

Find Computer conversion rate and mobile conversion rate using Estimated Total Conversions column. Divide mobile conversion rate by computer conversion rate -1

Read more here: https://support.google.com/partners/answer/6209121?hl=en

 

Just as with desktop AdWords campaigns, mobile campaigns use bidding and targeting to determine where and when your ads show up. A click may be worth more to you if it comes from a mobile device or a specific location, or at a certain time of day. By setting bid adjustments, you can increase or decrease your bids to gain more control over when and where your ad is shown.

Bid adjustments
A bid adjustment represents a percentage change in your bids. You can increase or decrease every bid in your campaign to bid more or less competitively across devices, locations, times of day, and more. You can also adjust your bids based on how your ads perform, helping to improve your return on investment (ROI).

Your spending on individual clicks may vary as your bids increase or decrease according to the adjustments you’ve set, but your overall daily budget won’t change.

How to set up mobile bid adjustments
Increasing or decreasing the role mobile plays for each campaign allows you to capitalize on success and reduce waste. Use conversion data to assess which channel drives more value.

When conversion data shows that mobile drives more value, increase your mobile bid to capitalize on mobile success. Alternatively, when conversion data shows that desktop drives more value, turn down your mobile bid based on the difference.

Set your mobile bid based on the value mobile generates. Find this by dividing your mobile conversion rate by your desktop conversion rate. Follow the steps below:

From the Campaigns tab, click Segment and choose Device
Choose campaigns with enough data for consistent results (90 days and more than 20 conversions on both Mobile and Computer)
Find Computer conversion rate and mobile conversion rate using Estimated Total Conversions column.
Divide mobile conversion rate by computer conversion rate -1
For example:

Mobile conversion rate = 4.43%
Computer conversion rate = 3.96%
(4.43% / 3.96%) -1 = 0.118 = 12%
For this example, the best way to capture the most value from mobile is to set the mobile bid adjustment at +12%.

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DWmWZu6Y4HI

 

Filed Under: Google Ads Mobile Advertising Certification Assessment Answers

To track conversions in an app, you can add the AdWords Conversion Tracking SDK to your app. SDK stands for:

June 7, 2017 By CertificationAnswers

 

To track conversions in an app, you can add the AdWords Conversion Tracking SDK to your app. SDK stands for:

 

  • Schema Development Kit
  • Software Development Kit
  • Software Deprecation Kit
  • Schema Development Key

 

Explanation:

A software development kit (SDK or “devkit”) is typically a set of software development tools that allows the creation of applications for a certain software package, software framework, hardware platform, computer system, video game console, operating system, or similar development platform.
Source

 

As a marketer, it’s crucial that you measure and attribute value to all mobile conversions, not just online commerce orders on your mobile site, so you don’t under-invest in mobile. Here’s an example: An advertiser invests $600,000 in mobile advertising. Accounting for mCommerce purchases only, mobile ROI appears negative. However, the advertiser initially neglected to account for all the other mobile conversions that are driving value: its $600k investment also drove 20,000 app downloads, 60,000 phone calls to the call center, and 100,000 store locator clicks.

An important aspect of mobile conversion is how to set up apps so you’re tracking all conversions, including signing up for purchases, phone calls, app downloads, and newsletter sign-ups. Depending on whether you have an Android or iOS app, we offer different solutions.

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5×0-ILTKhxU

 

Filed Under: Google Ads Mobile Advertising Certification Assessment Answers

Once an advertiser opts in to advertise with our search partners (the default setting) in their campaign network settings, they should use _______ to have their ads populate within Google Maps for Mobile.

June 7, 2017 By CertificationAnswers

Once an advertiser opts in to advertise with our search partners (the default setting) in their campaign network settings, they should use _______ to have their ads populate within Google Maps for Mobile.

 

  • product extensions
  • location extensions
  • mobile extensions
  • store visit extensions

 

Explanation:

If you opt to advertise with Google search partners in your campaign network settings, your ads with location extensions can appear on partner sites. Ads with location extensions on these sites can vary in format, and they might show a map.

Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2404182

 

Location extensions can help people find your locations by showing your ads with your address, a map to your location, or the distance to your business. People can then click or tap your extension to get further details about your location on your location page, which includes the most relevant business information all in one place. Location extensions may also include a phone number or call button so that users can easily call your business.

This article provides an overview of location extensions. For instructions on how to set up location extensions in your AdWords account, go to Use location extensions.

Before you begin
If you make products and want to help people find them at chain stores, see About affiliate location extensions instead.

When to use
Location extensions encourage people to visit your business. Here’s a Search Network example. Clara, a bakery owner, wants to draw foot traffic to her storefront. She adds a location extension to her campaign. Now, when people nearby who search on mobile for one of her keywords (“best bakery nearby” or “fresh bread”), her extension show and may give bread-lovers:

the distance to her location, and its city (mobile)
her location’s street address (computer)
a clickable “Call” button
a tappable or clickable access to a details page for her location—with information such as hours, phone number, photos, customer ratings, and directions.
Location extensions can also run on Display campaigns. Location extensions on Display help you close the loop between online ads and offline sales by driving foot traffic to stores. Here’s a Display Network example. A major clothes retailer wants to target the audience segment “Fashionistas”—encouraging people browsing online to come into the store and make purchases. To accomplish this goal, the store’s account manager sets up location extensions on Display ads. When people see her ads, they can check out the business photos, open hours, and store location on the map then click on “Direction” to navigate to the store.

Learn more about how to create location extensions on Display ads.

Where they show
Location extensions can show your business information in various formats—mobile and desktop—on the Search Network, Display Network, and Google Maps.

Google Search Network: On the Search Network, ads with location extensions can appear as a standard text ad with your location and phone number. On mobile, a clickable “Call” button may show in place of your phone number.

Amherst Ice Cream Parlour – Artisan Soft Serve
Ad www.example.com
Pistachio and Brown Butter Raisin On Tap. Fresh Baked Cookies.
100 Dardanelles Rd, Amherst MA
Reviews from your Google My Business listings may appear in ads with location extensions enabled. Reviews are compiled from Google My Business listings with a minimum of 5 reviews, and an average of 3.5 stars.

Google Search Network Partner Sites, like Google Maps: If you choose to advertise with our search partners, your ads with location extensions can appear on partner sites. Ads with location might show a map.
Google Display Network: Your location extensions may show on sites and apps on the Display Network when people are near, or have demonstrated an interest in, your local area.
You can remove location extensions at any time. Learn how to Remove location extensions.

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TD6SB0ltyN0

 

Related keywords:

 

once an advertiser opts in to advertise with our search partners

Once an advertiser opts in to advertise with our search partners (the default setting) in their campaign network settings, they should use _______ to have their ads populate within Google Maps for Mobile

 

Filed Under: Google Ads Mobile Advertising Certification Assessment Answers

What will you need before you can set up conversion tracking for calls from an ad or from a website (assuming Google forwarding numbers are available in your country)?

June 7, 2017 By CertificationAnswers

What will you need before you can set up conversion tracking for calls from an ad or from a website (assuming Google forwarding numbers are available in your country)?

 

  • A sales team and operating phone bank
  • An active call extension or call-only ad
  • A mobile specific site-link extension
  • An app published in the Google Play store

 

What will you need before you can set up conversion tracking for calls from an ad or from a website (assuming Google forwarding numbers are available in your country)

 

Explanation:

 

To trackYou can set conversion tracking for calls. If you want to track calls you need an active call extension or call-only ad running.

 

Source

 

Use conversion tracking to help you see how effectively your call-only ads and ads with call extensions lead to phone calls.

This kind of conversion tracking tracks a call as a conversion when it lasts longer than a minimum length you set. This way, you can filter out shorter calls that probably don’t include sales or other valuable actions for your business.

If you use another system to track when calls lead to sales or other conversions, you might want to create an import calls conversion action instead. Or, you can see all our call conversion actions in our article on Using phone call conversion tracking.

Benefits
This free tool helps you understand how well your keywords, ads, ad groups, and campaigns are working for your business, allowing you to invest more wisely and help boost your return on investment (ROI). Conversion tracking also allows you to take advantage of automated bid strategies such as Target cost-per-acquisition (CPA) and Target return on ad spend (ROAS), tools that help you automatically optimize your campaigns according to your business goals.

Here, we’ll show you how to track phone calls from your ads.

Requirements
Here’s what you’ll need before you can set up conversion tracking for calls from ads:

An AdWords account: Don’t have one yet? Sign up at http://adwords.google.com.
An active call extension or call-only ad: You’ll need at least one call extension or call-only ad using Call reporting with “Count calls as phone call conversions” selected. You can set this up before or after creating a call conversion action.
A business in an eligible country: Call reporting is currently available in these countries.
Instructions
Sign in to your AdWords account.
Click the Tools tab, and select Conversions from the drop-down menu.
Select “Conversions” from the menu
Click the + Conversion button.
New conversion action
Select the “Phone calls” option.
New phone call conversion
Select Calls from call-only ads or ads using call extensions.
Click Name. Enter the name of the phone call conversion you’d like to track. This will help you recognize this action later when it shows up in conversion reports. An example might be “Flower phone orders” or “Booking calls.” Click Done.
Click Value. Enter a value for each call, or select “Don’t assign a value” if you’d prefer not to count one. Click Done.
Click Call length. Enter the minimum length, in seconds, that a phone call needs to last to be counted as a conversion. Click Done.
Click Count. Select whether to count every or one conversion per ad click. “Every” is best for sales; “one” is best for leads. Click Done.
Click Conversion window. Select a conversion window (how long after an ad click you want to track conversions) for this conversion action. The window can be 1 to 60 days. Click Done.
Click Category. Select the category that best applies to your conversion. Your choice here is used simply to segment your conversion reports. You can always change it later. Click Done.
(Advanced) Click Include in “Conversions.” Opting into this setting—selected by default—will include data for this conversion action in your “Conversions” reporting column. If you uncheck this setting, data will still be included in the “All conversions” column.

Data in the “Conversions” column is used by automated bid strategies like Target return on ad spend, Enhanced cost-per-click (ECPC), or Target CPA. So, if you use an automated bid strategy to optimize for conversions, and you don’t want to include this particular conversion action in your bid strategy, you can uncheck this setting. Otherwise, leave it checked. Click Done.
Click Save and continue.
Click Go to call extensions or Go to call-only ads, and follow the instructions below for your selection.

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lTVD7eiC0AI

 

 

Filed Under: Google Ads Mobile Advertising Certification Assessment Answers

Assuming you are not using any bid adjustment and you value mobile traffic over desktop, which bid adjustment should you set?

June 7, 2017 By CertificationAnswers

Assuming you are not using any bid adjustment and you value mobile traffic over desktop, which bid adjustment should you set?

 

  • Increase bid adjustment for desktop
  • Increase bid adjustment for mobile and desktop
  • Increase bid adjustment for tablets
  • Increase bid adjustment for mobile

 

Assuming you are not using any bid adjustment and you value mobile traffic over desktop, which bid adjustment should you set

 

Explanation:

If you value more mobile traffic it’s a good idea to set bid adjustments for mobile. Note, that it will include tablets also.

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5fxh4imZogs

 

Filed Under: Google Ads Mobile Advertising Certification Assessment Answers

The conversion optimizer for apps allows:

June 7, 2017 By CertificationAnswers

The conversion optimizer for apps allows:

 

  • AdWords to automatically take into account dozens of signals (location, time of day, CTR, device, etc) and adjusts bids accordingly across search and display inventory with the goal of helping Advertisers hit their desired Cost Per Installs

 

  • AdWords to automatically take into account dozens of signals (location, time of day, CTR, device, etc) and adjusts bids accordingly across search and display inventory to help advertisers hit their desired Cost Per Impression goal

 

  • AdWords to automatically take into account dozens of signals (location, time of day, CTR, device, etc) and adjusts bids accordingly across just search inventory to help advertisers hit their desired Cost Per Install goal

 

  • AdWords to automatically take into account dozens of signals (location, time of day, CTR, device, etc) and adjusts bids accordingly across search and display inventory to help advertisers hit their desired Cos Per Click goal

 

The conversion optimizer for apps allows

 

Explanation:

 

Conversion Optimizer for apps: AdWords automatically takes into account dozens of signals (e.g., location, time of day, CTR, device) and adjusts bids accordingly across search and display inventory to help advertisers hit desired cost-per-install goals

Read more here: https://support.google.com/partners/answer/6208446?hl=en

 

Now that we’ve discussed the challenges and opportunities for advertisers looking to fulfill their objectives using mobile, it’s worth reviewing why Google can provide these solutions. Ultimately, there are 5 reasons: mobile reach, ad formats that drive engagement and value, campaign performance and tracking optimization, integration with Google Play for tracking and targeting, and inventory transparency.

Mobile reach

Across the mobile landscape, Google has global reach:

  • Mobile app network with more than 650,000 apps (source)
  • Top mobile search engine
  • Mobile web display network with more than 500,000 mobile-optimized sites on the GDN (source)
  • Mobile video platform with half of YouTube views on mobile devices (source)
  • Mobile email client with Gmail

Ad formats that drive engagement and value

For truly powerful targeting, context is just as important as intent. Not only does Google let you reach your target audience (intent), you can reach these people wherever they are on the web (context), not just in a single app.

Location signals are king on mobile, and Google offers world-class bid-by-distance and location-targeting tools.

For example, custom mobile app install ads automatically pull relevant app information from an app and populate it in the ad format. These ads also target only people who previously downloaded the app.

Campaign performance and tracking optimization

Market to people, not devices: Google can measure many of your customers’ valuable actions, regardless of which device or channel drove it. Measure mobile actions that users take (e.g., purchase, call, app download, directions) across channels (e.g., search, video, display, in-app), and across devices.

Google lets you turn data into action with its bidding, targeting, and optimization tools. You can turn cross-channel and -device insights into bidding and optimization decisions.

  • Conversion Optimizer for apps: AdWords automatically takes into account dozens of signals (e.g., location, time of day, CTR, device) and adjusts bids accordingly across search and display inventory to help advertisers hit desired cost-per-install goals
  • Confirmed clicks: Google’s mobile display ads help prevent accidental clicks by verifying each person’s intentions before directing to the app download page
  • Automatic exclusions: Google’s mobile app promotion template ads are automatically excluded from showing to people who’ve already downloaded the app

Integration with Google Play for tracking and targeting

Because Google has its own app store, Google Play, you get unique insights and custom targeting.

  • Similar app installers: Target users who’ve downloaded apps in the same category as yours (e.g, a hotel-finder app could target those who’ve already download travel apps)
  • In-app purchasers: Target users who’ve either paid for apps or made a purchase within an app (e.g., a gaming advertiser might target people who’ve previously spent money in game apps)
  • Codeless Android app install tracking: Google lets advertisers track their Android downloads without having to add code to the app

Inventory transparency

The Google Play Store has an open philosophy regarding the app marketplace; it allows for visibility into advertisers’ apps. This can also provide insight when it comes to tracking and measuring ad campaigns.

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Wlf5vuUxFI

 

Filed Under: Google Ads Mobile Advertising Certification Assessment Answers

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