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Which campaign type would an advertiser use to target users searching on Google.com?

January 19, 2018 By CertificationAnswers

 

Which campaign type would an advertiser use to target users searching on Google.com?

 

 

“Search Network with Display opt-in”

 

“Display Network”

 

Search Network

 

Video campaign

 

Explanation:

In a Search campaign, your ads can appear near Google search results and other Google sites when people search for terms that are relevant to your ad’s keywords.

This campaign type is useful for advertisers who want to show their text ads to high-potential customers right when they’re searching for related products or services.

Read more here:

  • Open>> https://academy.exceedlms.com
  • Course: Adwords Fundamental
  • Topic: Choose the best campaign types

 

 

Filed Under: Google Ads Fundamentals Certification Assessment Answers – Academy for ads

How are negative keywords different from other keywords?

January 19, 2018 By CertificationAnswers

 

How are negative keywords different from other keywords?

 

 

They can increase your costs.

 

They prevent your ad from showing for search terms that you don’t want.

 

They make your ad appear for search terms that you don’t want.

 

They can only be used for ads on the Display Network.

 

Explanation:

For search campaigns, you can use broad, exact, or phrase match negative keywords. However, these negative match types work differently than their positive counterparts. The main difference is that you’ll need to add synonyms, singular or plural versions, misspellings, and other close variations if you want to exclude them.

For Display and Video campaigns, negative keywords are always considered exact match. You won’t be able to change the match type for negative keywords you add to Display and Video campaigns.
Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2453972

 

 

Filed Under: Google Ads Fundamentals Certification Assessment Answers – Academy for ads

An advertiser wants to display a text ad that includes extra details like the business’s location and phone number. Which ad format should the advertiser use?

January 19, 2018 By CertificationAnswers

 

An advertiser wants to display a text ad that includes extra details like the business’s location and phone number. Which ad format should the advertiser use?

 

 

Video ads

 

Ads with extensions

 

Shopping ads

 

Image ads

 

Explanation:

Extensions expand your ad with additional information—giving people more reasons to choose your business. They typically increase an ad’s click-through-rate by several percentage points. Extension formats include call buttons, location information, links to specific parts of your website, additional text, and more.

Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/2375499

 

 

Filed Under: Google Ads Fundamentals Certification Assessment Answers – Academy for ads

How should an advertiser with stores in both India and Germany set up an AdWords account to target users in these different locations?”

January 19, 2018 By CertificationAnswers

How should an advertiser with stores in both India and Germany set up an AdWords account to target users in these different locations?”

 

 

Create two separate accounts, one for each of these locations.

 

Create two separate campaigns, each targeting one of these locations.

 

Create two separate ad groups, each targeting one of these locations.

 

None of the above. AdWords can’t target users in specific locations.

 

Explanation:

When you need to use a different set of campaigns settings (ex: budget or location targeting), create a separate campaign. For instance, if an advertiser with stores in both India and Germany set up an AdWords account to target users in these different locations. In this case, you should create a campaign for Indias, and another campaign for Germany.
Read more here: https://support.google.com/adwords/answer/1722043

 

 

Filed Under: Google Ads Fundamentals Certification Assessment Answers – Academy for ads

How much are you charged for a click on your AdWords ad?

January 19, 2018 By CertificationAnswers

 

How much are you charged for a click on your AdWords ad?

 

 

You’re charged $0.01 for every click.

 

You’re charged only the minimum amount needed to maintain your ad’s position.

 

You’re charged the full amount you bid.

 

You’re charged 10 cents more than the next highest bid.

 

 

Explanation:

Actual CPC is often less than max. CPC because with the AdWords auction, the most you’ll pay is what’s minimally required to hold your ad position and any ad formats shown with your ad, such as sitelinks. Keep in mind that your actual CPC may exceed your max. CPC if, for example, you’ve enabled Enhanced CPC or if you’ve set a bid adjustment.
Read more here: https://support.google.com/partners/answer/6297

 

 

Filed Under: Google Ads Fundamentals Certification Assessment Answers – Academy for ads

Let’s say your cost-per-click is $0.05 on average and you want around 200 clicks per day. What should you set as your daily budget?

January 19, 2018 By CertificationAnswers

 

Let’s say your cost-per-click is $0.05 on average and you want around 200 clicks per day. What should you set as your daily budget?

 

 

$2.50

 

$5

 

$10

 

$25

 

Explanation:

According to question the cost for one click = $  0.05
Total number of click in one day = 200 Clicks
Thus
Cost of total 200 Clicks = 200 * 0.05 = $10
Thus Daily budget will be $ 10

 

When you multiply cost-per-click value, i.e.$0.05 with the number of clicks, the answer would come $10.

0.05 X 200 = 10

 

 

Filed Under: Google Ads Fundamentals Certification Assessment Answers – Academy for ads

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